Diapers Never Lie

Published by

on

Girl standing in a puddle of urine. She is wearing a long blue dress and has a downcast look on her face. Her hands are folded together at her waist.

Lisa’s lifelong struggles with incontinence have been complicated by a narcissistic mother. Now finally free from her parents, will Lisa be able to reconcile with her past and find the strength to move forward?

The oldest of two children, Lisa was never her parent’s favorite child. That role was reserved for Lisa’s one younger sister, Elaine. Only a year older than her younger sister, Lisa was never able to match the standards set by her parent’s golden child, and Lisa’s inability to consistently make it to the toilet in time constantly drove a wedge between the two girls. But even as Lisa has now secured her freedom, she must grapple with how the trauma of her past is still holding her back.

This novella covers the backstory of a character from another of my books, “All My Mother’s Rules.” It can either be read as a standalone story, or in conjunction with that book.

This story can be read on

Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/story/354779934

AO3: https://archiveofourown.org/works/52971307

DailyDiapers: https://www.dailydiapers.com/board/index.php?/topic/75662-diapers-never-lie

My younger sister is everything that I’m not; it’s as if after the stork delivered me, my parents made a list of all the revisions they wanted and put in a request for her. She’s only about a year younger than me, but you might not know that based on how our parents treat us.

She’s confident and outgoing. I stutter every time I get nervous. She gets good grades. I’m already a reading level behind her. She’s feminine and graceful. I’m lanky and awkward. She was potty trained before her second birthday. I’ve almost never gone a day in my life where I haven’t wet or messed myself.

Lisa – Chapter 1

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started